Chargers reach 53-player limit

The San Diego Chargers have announced a series of roster moves and have their 53-man roster in place.

The following veterans were released and immediately become unrestricted free agents: LB Kevin Bentley, WR Laurent Robinson, S Quinton Teal and WR Kelley Washington.

The following players will go on waivers: WR Seyi Ajirotutu, C Colin Baxter, LB Bront Bird, DE Mike Blanc, RB Curtis Brinkley, CB Ramon Broadway, DE Charlie Bryant, TE Charles Davis, T Hutch Eckerson, DE Carl Ihenacho, DE Ogemdi Nwagbuo, RB Isaac Odim, FB Dean Rogers, T Stephen Schilling, P Ricky Schmitt, CB Traye Simmons, RB Frank Summers, TE Brad Taylor, T Bo Thran, QB Scott Tolzien, LB Kion Wilson and T Eric Young.

Safety Nick Polk and defensive tackle Damik Scafe were placed on injured reserve.