Jaguars announce moves to get down to 53


The Jacksonville Jaguars took their sweet time but have announced all their roster moves to get down to the 53-player limit.

The following players were waived: Daniel Baldridge, Armon Binns, Don Carey, Jacob Cutrera, Matt Estrada, Tommy Gallarda, Wade Grayson, DuJuan Harris, Larry Hart, Joey Haynos, T.J. Heath, Jake Ingram, Dontrelle Ingram, Jalil Johnson, Andrew Lewis, Michael Lockley, Scott Lutrus, Kyle Miller, Tony Moll, Odrick Ray, Terrence Wheatley and Scotty McGee, who is designated as waived/injured.

Five players were placed on injured reserve: Rashad Jennings, David Jones, Aaron Morgan, Richard Murphy and D’Anthony Smith.

The Jaguars also announced that they’ve acquired defensive back Dwight Lowery in a trade with the Jets.

Three undrafted rookies mad the Jags’ 53-man roster: WR Jamar Newsome, CB Kevin Rutland and OT Cameron Bradfield.