Vote for the defensive rookie of the year, so far


As promised, we’re letting you decide the midseason NFL awards.

First up?  The defensive rookie of the year.

The candidates are, in no particular order (actually, it’s alphabetical), Redskins linebacker Ryan Kerrigan, Broncos linebacker Von Miller, Cardinals cornerback Patrick Peterson, 49ers defensive end/linebacker Aldon Smith, Texans defensive end J.J. Watt.

The decision to highlight Peterson in the photograph accompanying this item should not be interpreted as any hint or preference.  Instead, I’m hoping to get Peterson on PFT Live for Friday, and a little sucking up can’t hurt.