Skip to content

Dustin Keller hobbles off the field early, won’t return

Getty Images

The Jets don’t have very many playmakers on offense.

One of them just limped off.

Tight end Dustin Keller came up hobbling after a 24-yard pass from Mark Sanchez, a part of a quick start for the Jets, who opened in a no-huddle.

Keller went to the trainers’ table, and was then taken to the locker room. The Jets just announced it was a hamstring injury, and he won’t return.

If it’s a significant injury, it’s a significant blow for an offense that’s going to rely on safe throws.

Permalink 8 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Home, New York Jets, Rumor Mill
8 Responses to “Dustin Keller hobbles off the field early, won’t return”
  1. majbobby says: Aug 26, 2012 8:50 PM

    Harris also injured

  2. khuxford says: Aug 26, 2012 8:50 PM

    Hopefully it’s something that taking next week off will be more than enough to heal him up from. Keller is probably the part of this offense I have the least worries about.

  3. talkintrashallday says: Aug 26, 2012 9:07 PM

    “Significant” injury?? it’s Dustin Keller, not Rob Gronkowski…

  4. trollhammer20 says: Aug 26, 2012 9:07 PM

    3rd string TE just took a hit too. Bad one from the look of it.

    Might want to look at Cam Morrah, just released by Seattle.

  5. socaljetsfan says: Aug 26, 2012 9:25 PM

    someone answer this for me , cro just forced a fumble ( the ball clearly inbounds) the panthers player went out of bounds , how can he be the first to touch the ball?

  6. catquick says: Aug 26, 2012 11:07 PM

    socaljetsfan…..because he’s the one who fumbled it. Even if he wasn’t, he could still recover it. Why couldn’t he?

  7. socaljetsfan says: Aug 27, 2012 12:20 AM

    because on kick-offs if the gunner runs a man out of bounds he cant be the first to touch the ball, thought maybe the same applied here

  8. cdnjunior says: Aug 27, 2012 11:29 AM

    I thought the same thing if you go out of bounds you can’t be the first player to touch the ball coming back in and clearly he recovered the ball while half his body was laying out of bounds

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!