Skip to content

Jackie Battle lowers his helmet, again

Battle Getty Images

Another week, another helmet-lowering boom from Titans running back Jackie Battle.

Battle, who was not flagged but fined last week for violating the new rule against use of the crown of the helmet, dropped his helmet and rammed the top of it into an opponent again.

Last week, the league initially concluded that Battle wasn’t clearly outside the tackle box.  Then, the league concluded that he was; Battle was fined $21,000.

In this case, it appears that Battle was still within the tackle box.  He wasn’t flagged.  He shouldn’t be fined.

If he is, the number will jump under the league’s fine schedule to $42,000.  That’s the minimum amount for a second offense.

Permalink 2 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Home, Rumor Mill, San Diego Chargers, Tennessee Titans
2 Responses to “Jackie Battle lowers his helmet, again”
  1. titansbro says: Sep 22, 2013 5:26 PM

    Rule is ridiculous anyway.

  2. dodohead418 says: Sep 26, 2013 1:26 AM

    I wonder how many RBs will not be fined for this rule at the end of the season.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!