Skip to content

Finalists announced for Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award

Getty Images

Once of the most significant postseason award carries the name of one of the greatest running backs in NFL history.

The Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award goes to the player who best combines on-field performance and off-field service.

This year’s finalists, announced during halftime of the NFC title game, are Bears cornerback Charles Tillman, Cardinals kicker Jay Feely, and Panthers linebacker Thomas Davis (pictured).

Last year, the award went to Cowboys tight end Jason Witten.  The 2014 winner will be named during the NFL Honors event, on February 1.

Permalink 8 Comments Feed for comments Latest Stories in: Arizona Cardinals, Carolina Panthers, Chicago Bears, Home, Rumor Mill
8 Responses to “Finalists announced for Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award”
  1. jakec4 says: Jan 19, 2014 8:22 PM

    Aaron Hernandez was robbed.

  2. lbroberts123 says: Jan 19, 2014 8:33 PM


    I bet he would kill to get the award.

  3. wyrdawg says: Jan 19, 2014 9:35 PM

    Charles Tillman

    Great human being. Vote this guy.

  4. rextraordinaire says: Jan 19, 2014 10:34 PM

    Can we just give it to Tillman already? He’s been a finalize about 3 or 4 times now.

    For Christ’s sake, he’s been on Oprah

  5. hardkor07mn says: Jan 19, 2014 11:20 PM

    Give it to Feely, kickers never win anything!

  6. jgedgar70 says: Jan 20, 2014 10:13 AM

    Of course, being in Charlotte, I’m much more familiar with the off-the-field work of Thomas Davis than Tillman or Feely, and would like to see him win, especially since he missed out on being selected to the Pro Bowl.

  7. larryboodry says: Jan 20, 2014 10:57 AM

    I hope Peanut wins, and I hope the Bears bring him back next season.

    And what, no Richard Sherman? Oh, wait…Never mind.

  8. pkaiser59 says: Jan 23, 2014 3:00 PM

    Sure hope TD gets it! He truly deserves it!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!