Report: Giants at Lions opens Monday Night Football

AP

The 2014 Monday Night Football schedule will reportedly kick off with a couple of NFC teams trying to bounce back from disappointing 2013 seasons.

New York radio station WFAN has what it says is the full Giants schedule, and it begins with a trip to Detroit on Monday, September 8.

Monday Night Football typically kicks off with a Week One doubleheader on ESPN; there’s no word on what the second game is expected to be.

According to the report, this is the full Giants schedule:

Monday, Sept. 8 at Detroit
Sunday, Sept. 14 vs. ARIZONA
Sunday, Sept. 21 vs. HOUSTON
Thursday, Sept. 25 at Washington
Sunday, Oct. 5 vs. ATLANTA
Sunday, Oct. 12 at Philadelphia, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 19 at Dallas
Sunday, Oct. 26 BYE
Monday, Nov. 3 vs. INDIANAPOLIS
Sunday, Nov. 9 at Seattle
Sunday, Nov. 16 vs. SAN FRANCISCO
Sunday, Nov. 23 vs. DALLAS, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 30 at Jacksonville
Sunday, Dec. 7 at Tennessee
Sunday, Dec. 14 vs. WASHINGTON
Sunday, Dec. 21 at St. Louis
Sunday, Dec. 28 vs. PHILADELPHIA