Two more Ohio State players heading to NFL

Getty Images

Two more Ohio State players announced their intentions to enter the 2016 NFL Draft Monday.

Cornerback Eli Apple and wide receiver/return specialist Jalin Marshall make seven Buckeyes underclassmen who have declared. Wide receiver Michael Thomas and safety Vonn Bell, both highly regarded prospects, have yet to announce their decisions.

Running back Ezekiel Elliott, defensive lineman Joey Bosa, quarterback Cardale Jones, safety Tyvis Powell and linebacker Darron Lee had previously announced their NFL intentions. ranks Bosa as the No. 1 overall prospect and has Elliott, Lee, Thomas and Bell in the top 50.

This year’s underclass entry deadline is Jan. 18.