FOX shuffles back end of NFL lineup

Though the pregame show and the primary broadcast teams aren’t changing, FOX will have a different lineup of announcers for its Sunday afternoon NFL package during the 2009 season.

According to Michael Hiestand of USA Today, via SportsBusiness Daily, the No. 1 team will continue to be Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, and Pam Oliver.  The second unit will consist of Kenny Albert, Darryl Johnston, and Tony Siragusa.

After that, big changes arise.  The third team will be Dick Stockton and Charles Davis.  Next, Thom Brennaman and Brian Billick.  Then Sam Rosen and Tim Ryan, following by Ron Pitts and John Lynch and Chris Myers and Trent Green.

During the bye weeks, the last couple of broadcast teams likely won’t be used.  Presumably, Myers will work as a sideline reporter for one of the other crews, a function he has performed in the past.

Gone are Matt Vasgersian, Brian Baldinger, JC Pearson, and Tony Boselli.