Vikes announce their cuts

The Minnesota Vikings have announced their roster moves.

All five draft picks have made the team.

Those who haven’t are:  defensive back Colt Anderson, quarterback John David Booty, fullback Nehemiah Broughton, defensive end
Martail Burnett, offensive lineman Chris Clark, offensive lineman Brian Daniels, offensive lineman Juan Garcia, defensive end
Otis Grigsby, safety De’von Hall, linebacker David Herron, defensive tackle Antoine Holmes, running back Ian
Johnson, defensive tackle Tremaine Johnson, offensive lineman Andy Kemp, cornerback Marcus McCauley, tight end
Garrett Mills, receiver Nick Moore, tight end Jake Nordin, receiver Vinny Perretta, offensive lineman
Drew Radovich, defensive back Marcus Walker, and receiver Bobby Williams.

As expected, receiver Bobby Wade was not visited by the guy who collected the playbooks.

8 responses to “Vikes announce their cuts

  1. He hasn’t out-played Sage, but EVERYONE has out-played Booty.
    Burnett wasn’t anything special.
    Ian Johnsobn was the biggie and McAuley was very talented as well.
    They want their back-ups to supply on Special Teams and that was the main stickinmg point between Sapp and McAuley.

  2. Players that may resurface from this list and join other teams.
    David Herron
    Marcus McCauley
    Ian Johnson
    Garrett Mills
    I would say that list is in order of potential value.

  3. I agree with your list but would put Herron last.
    He was just a guy Chilly had a man crush on, no big loss.

  4. I am hoping MN native Nordin will make it to the practice squad, or get picked up.
    TJack has definately outplayed Rosencopter. Tarvaris had a higher QB rating and 3 TDs compared to zero picks. Sage has one TD pass, unfortunately to the wrong team.

  5. I really hope they are able to get these guys to the practice squad, but I doubt it happens, most of these guys will probably end up on another team’s 53.
    RB Ian Johnson – Bosie State
    LB David Herron – Michigan State
    FS Colt Anderson – Montana
    CB Marcus McCauley – Fresno State
    TE Garrett Mills – Tulsa

  6. I agree on Johnson, Norse, I’d put McCauley second, and then Mills, Herron, and Anderson.
    Sage is a far better passer than Tarvaris is.
    Tarvaris is the QB who has been in the system the longest. Simple as that. If T-joke played the way he has this pre-season during the regular season rather than shaking in his boots and losing composure. His fate as the starting Quarterback would not be in question. Bottom line is that Favre and Rosenfels are on board and Booty was drafted because Toodles hasn’t done his job. Enough said.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!