Jags roll out practice squad

Jacksonville Municipal Stadium will have eight more people in it on game days in 2009, now that the Jags have added eight players to their practice squad.

The eight men who’ll make up the team, at least for now, are quarterback Richard Bartel, fullback Brock Bolen, safety Michael Desormeaux, defensive end Jeremy Navarre, center Cecil Newton, guard Cameron Stephenson, receiver Tiquan Underwood, and running back Josh Vaughan.

Bartel was cut by the Browns, and he will be the third quarterback on the roster, behind starter David Garrard and new backup Luke McCown, who was acquired via trade from the Buccaneers.