Draft attendees at 11 and counting

Getty Images

The draft starts in 11 days.  And at the current count, 11 players will be attending.

The latest to come to our attention is Baylor defensive tackle Phil Taylor.  We’ve confirmed that he has been invited — and that he will be attending.

The other 10 are Georgia receiver A.J. Green, Virginia Tech running back Ryan Williams, UCLA linebacker Akeem Ayers, Iowa defensive end Adrian Clayborn, Alabama receiver Julio Jones, Purdue defensive end Ryan Kerrigan, Illinois defensive tackle Corey Liuget, Texas A&M linebacker Von Miller, LSU cornerback Patrick Peterson, and USC offensive tackle Tyron Smith.

Nevada quaterback Colin Kaepernick has been invited, but he has yet to make a decision. TCU quarterback Andy Dalton told PFT Live on Friday that he has declined the invitation.

UPDATE:  The number is now 15.  We forgot to mention Cam Newton and Cameron Jordan, and we’ve since learned that Mike Pouncey and Mark Ingram will be there.

5 responses to “Draft attendees at 11 and counting

  1. Gil Brandt announced that since Taylor will be the 11th man in the Green Room, all the other invites are cancelled due to lack of space.

  2. A few of those guys are going to be on the board a long time. They better take a cot to the greenroom.

    Good for Dalton to decline. Maybe he should show up for day 2.

  3. Inviting guarenteed second rounders…(dalton kaepernick,r williams to new york when thurs is only the 1st round?could be a little akward…can u come back tom. guys?

  4. The nfl should just let anyone who has a chance to get drafted attend. I remember when the nfl only let guys who were consensus top 10 picks attend. I guess not only does the nfl care if the player sits in the waiting room for 3 days, but the player doesn’t care either.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.