Broadcast Boot Camp is back, with ex-players only


It’s good to see that the league’s annual “Broadcast Boot Camp” hasn’t become a victim of the lockout.

The league announced that the fifth annual event will go off between June 20-23 at NFL Films, with CBS’ James Brown serving as the host. Ron Jaworski, Mike Mayock, Curt Menefee and Solomon Wilcots will also lend a hand according to release sent out by the NFL.

Current NFL players will not be part of the event like they usually would.  We wondered earlier this offseason if retired players would sit out the camp out of solidarity, but that didn’t happen.  In all, 16 retired players will attend.

Since not much else is going on these days, here’s the list: Tony Banks, Anthony Becht, LeCharles Bentley, Rocky  Boiman, Barrett Brooks, Rob Davis, Nick Ferguson, John Fina, Dustin Fox, Antonio Freeman, Drew Henson, Dan Klecko, Caleb Miller, Tony Stewart, Amani Toomer, and Maurice Williams.

Feel to free to predict who will have the best broadcast career of the group below.  In three years, we’ll revisit the post and award the winning commenter a free lifetime subscription to PFT.