No surprises among Super Bowl inactives

Getty Images

Well, at least they didn’t get the Tiquan Underwood treatment, getting cut before the game, but for 14 players, getting to the Super Bowl means front-row seats.

The inactives are out, which means we’re only about 90 minutes from kickoff.

The 49ers deactivated the following players: Quarterback Scott Tolzien, safety Trenton Robinson, running back Jewel Hampton, linebacker Cam Johnson, defensive tackle Tony Jerod-Eddie, guard Joe Looney and nose tackle Ian Williams.

For the Ravens: Cornerback Asa Jackson, safety Omar Brown, cornerback Chris Johnson, linebacker Adrian Hamilton, offensive lineman Ramon Harewood, wide receiver Deonte Thompson and defensive tackle Bryan Hall.