Seahawks bail on 2013 fourth-round pick


The Seattle Seahawks have made their moves to get to 53 players.  These moves include a decision to waive receiver Chris Harper, the team’s fourth-round pick in 2013.

Also waived by the Seahawks were receiver Phil Bates, defensive tackle Michael Brooks, defensive tackle Dewayne Cherrington, receiver Arceto Clark, tight end Darren Fells, defensive back Winston Guy, tight end Cooper Helfet, defensive tackle Jaye Howard, guard Rishaw Johnson, tight end Sean McGrath, defensive back Ron Parker, linebacker Ty Powell, guard Ryan Seymour, defensive back DeShawn Shead, defensive tackle Sealver Siliga, guard Jared Smith, and receiver Bryan Walters.

The Seahawks also terminated the contracts of veteran defensive tackle Clinton McDonald, fullback Michael Robinson, quarterback Brady Quinn, and cornerback Antoine Winfield.

Harper, like all players who are waived, will be subject to a process that allows teams to make a claim, with the contract awarded on a worst-to-first priority basis.

Finally, defensive end Chris Clemons was moved from the PUP list to the active roster, after suffering a torn ACL in January.