Ravens bring back Furstenburg, others to practice squad


The Ravens cut a bunch of guys on Saturday, and they’ve brought some of them back on Sunday.

The team has announced the addition of seven players to the practice squad.  The maximum number per team is eight.

Joining the squad are safety Omar Brown, linebacker Brandon Copeland, tackle Jordan Devey, tight end Matt Furstenburg, defensive tackle Cody Larsen, center Reggie Stephens, and tackle J.J. Unga.  All seven had been waived by the Ravens as part of the move from 75 to 53.

The Ravens also waived receiver LaQuan Williams with the “injured” designation.  If he clears waivers, Williams will land on the team’s IR list.