PFT on NBCSN: Derrick Brooks

Getty Images

Sunday was a great day for the Seahawks, but Saturday belonged to seven men who no longer play football professionally.

Ray Guy, Claude Humphrey, Walter Jones, Aeneas Williams, Michael Strahan, Andre Reed and Derrick Brooks were all elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Brooks will join us on Pro Football Talk on NBCSN Wednesday to discuss his reaction to the news that voters ushered him into Canton in his first year of eligibility as well as his thoughts about some of the most memorable moments of his distinguished career with the Buccaneers.

We’ll also catch you up on the latest news from around the league as the NFL continues to shift into offseason mode. Things will pick up steam on that front in the next couple of weeks and we’ll make sure you’re ready for everything coming your way.

It all gets started at 5:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN.