Dolphins sign six practice-squad players to contracts


The Dolphins announced the signing of seven players on Friday, six of whom were on their practice squad a season ago.

The six practice-squad players signed were defensive tackle Isaako Aaitui, running back Cameron Marshall, tight end Kyle Miller, tight end/fullback Emmanuel Ogbuehi, wide receiver Ryan Spadola and offensive tackle Jason Weaver.

Aaitui, 27, notched three tackles in four games for Miami in 2013.

The club also announced it had signed offensive tackle Michael Ola, who played for the CFL’s Montreal Alouettes in 2013.