Saints re-sign Graham, Harris


Days after cutting three players, the Saints have now re-signed four of their looming free agents.

Via Katherine Terrell of the New Orleans Times-Picayune, the NFLPA website indicates that both kicker Shayne Graham and tackle Bryce Harris are under contract for 2014.

The website does indeed reflect that, which means both players have signed new one-year deals.

Graham gets $955,000, the minimum for a player with 10 or more years of experience. Signed after the Saints gave up on Garrett Hartley, Graham kicked the game-winning field goal in the wild-card round at Philly, delivering the first road playoff win in franchise history.

Harris, an exclusive-rights free agent, signed for $570,000, also the minimum for a player in his third year.

Previously, the Saints re-signed defensive end Keyunta Dawson and cornerback Trevin Wade, who also was an exclusive-rights free agent.

Other Saints free agents include tackle Charles Brown, safety Rafael Bush (restricted), defensive end Kenyon Coleman, fullback Jed Collins (restricted), center Brian de la Puente, tight end Jimmy Graham, linebacker Parys Haralson, linebacker Will Herring, linebacker Ramon Humber, safety Malcolm Jenkins, defensive end Tom Johnson (restricted), receiver Robert Meachem, quarterback Luke McCown, recevier Joseph Morgan (restricted), tackle Zach Strief, and linebacker Jonathan Vilma, whom the Saints have announced will not be re-signed.

The biggest name of the bunch belongs to Graham, and a fight is looming on the question of whether he’s a tight end or a receiver for purposes of the franchise tag.