Broncos announce 15-man rookie free agent class

Getty Images

With the seven-round draft over, NFL teams can sign as many undrafted rookies as they want, subject to the offseason roster limit of 90.

On Saturday night, the Broncos added 15 of them.

They are: Duke defensive end Kenny Anunike; Colorado State linebacker Shaquil Barrett; Colorado State running back Kapri Bibbs; Fresno State receiver Isaiah Burse; Auburn punter Steven Clark; Oklahoma running back Brennan Clay; Kentucky defensive tackle Mister Cobble; Michigan State receiver Bennie Fowler; North Dakota receiver Greg Hardin; Purdue defensive end Greg Latta; North Carolina quarterback Bryn Renner (pictured); Kansas tackle Aslam Sterling; Tulane cornerback Jordan Sullen; Duke running back Juwan Thompson; and Georgia Tech cornerback Louis Young.

Undrafted free agents typically face an uphill climb to make the team, but guys pull it off every year. Indeed, one of the all-time great Broncos was undrafted — receiver Rod Smith.