Thirteen Giants, five Bills sitting out HOF game


Thirteen Giants and five Bills players have been ruled out of Sunday night’s Hall of Fame game, the clubs announced.

The following Giants will not play: DE Robert Ayers, MLB Jon Beason, OT Will Beatty, WR Odell Beckham Jr., TE Xavier Grimble, OG Eric Herman, WR/KR Trindon Holliday, CB Bennett Jackson, CB Trumaine McBride, DT Mike Patterson, LB Spencer Paysinger, RB David Wilson.

Beckham, the Giants’ first-round pick, has dealt with a hamstring injury in camp.

Buffalo will sit TE Scott Chandler, CB Stephon Gilmore, WR Marquise Goodwin, CB Leodis McKelvin and TE Tony Moeaki.

Gilmore, a well-regarded cornerback, had hip surgery this offseason.

The Hall of Fame game airs on NBC at 8 p.m. ET.