Chiefs sign six draft picks, 10 undrafted free agents

Getty Images

The Chiefs are holding their rookie minicamp this weekend, which means they need some rookies on the roster to take part in the activities.

They took care of that on Monday by signing 16 new arrivals. Six of the new arrivals to the roster were drafted by the team while the other 10 signed as free agents.

The Chiefs signed second-round offensive lineman Mitch Morse, fourth-round linebacker Ramik Wilson, fifth-round linebacker D.J. Alexander, fifth-round tight end James O’Shaughnessy, sixth-round defensive lineman Rakeem Nunez-Roches and seventh-round wide receiver Da’Ron Brown. Morse, who played at nearby Missouri in college, is expected to be in the mix to replace the departed Rodney Hudson at center while Wilson and Alexander should provide depth on the inside as rookies.

Pittsburg State cornerback De’Vante Bausby, Gardner-Webb wide receiver Kenny Cook, Mississippi State defensive back Justin Cox, Vanderbilt long snapper Andrew East, Georgia Southern center Garrett Frye, Pittsburgh running back Manasseh Garner, Iowa State defensive lineman David Irving, Harding wide receiver Donatella Luckett, Akron linebacker Justin March-Lilliard and Tennessee-Martin tackle Charles Sweeton make up the group of undrafted additions.

8 responses to “Chiefs sign six draft picks, 10 undrafted free agents

  1. These are the final pieces of the dynasty team has assembled.
    Get ready to take back what is rightfully ours….the AFC West.
    Chiefs Nation will witness the Kansas City Chiefs win multiple titles over the next decade

  2. The Chiefs are going absolutely nowhere this year and for many years to come.

    Time to blow it up.

  3. jjackwagon says:
    May 12, 2015 4:57 PM

    Uhhh… they beat Oakland last year.
    And lost to them too. That had to suck. Don’t lie.

  4. Maybe the Raiders won’t be picking in the first 5 picks in the draft next year…….maybe but I seriously doubt it.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.