Cowboys sign 13 undrafted rookies

Getty Images

The Cowboys announced the signings of 13 undrafted rookies Friday as the team started a weekend rookie minicamp.

The 13 players who signed were defensive end Caleb Azubike (Vanderbilt), center Jake Brendel (UCLA), wide receiver Chris Brown (Notre Dame), nose tackle Rodney Coe (Akron), cornerback Arjen Colquhon (Michigan State), wide receiver Ed Eagan (Northwestern State), offensive tackle David Hedelin (Purdue), wide receiver Andy Jones (Jacksonville), linebacker Deon King (Norfolk State), offensive tackle Ryan Mack (Memphis), cornerback Jeremiah McKinnon (Florida International), defensive end Jason Neill (Texas-San Antonio) and guard Boston Stiverson (Kansas State).

To get the roster to 90 players, the Cowboys also released defensive tackle Chris Whaley, running back Ben Malena, offensive tackle Reshod Fortenberry, defensive end Kenneth Boatright and cornerback Buddy Jackson.