List of 2016 HOF presenters finalized

Getty Images

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced Tuesday the official list of presenters for the eight-man class of 2016 that will be inducted next week.

The group of presenters includes Hall of Fame coaches Marv Levy and John Madden; Colts owner Jim Irsay; longtime coach Dom Capers; Brett Favre’s wife, Deanna; and Lisa DeBartolo, the daughter of former 49ers owner Edward DeBartolo Jr.

Deanna Favre will become just the second wife to serve as her husband’s presenter, while Lisa DeBartolo will become the fifth daughter to present her father.

Former Rams tackle Orlando Pace will be presented by his son, Justin. Tony Dungy will be presented by his former teammate, Donnie Shell.

Capers will present former Panthers, Steelers, Rams and 49ers linebacker Kevin Greene. Irsay will present former Colts wide receiver Marvin Harrison. Madden will present former Raiders quarterback Ken Stabler, while Marv Levy will present former Lions guard Dick Stanfel.

The class of 2016 will be inducted Aug. 6 in Canton, Ohio.

8 responses to “List of 2016 HOF presenters finalized

  1. As long as the hall of fame chooses to omit the GREAT Cliff Harris i won’t watch one minute. What a farce

  2. Such a shame that the Raider haters blocked Kenny Snake Stabler from getting in while he was alive.

  3. I think it’s a noble gesture for Favre to ask his wife to be his presenter.

  4. Yes the Raiders get screwed in HoF. Looking Lynn Swann standards for the HoF, you could add like 4 Raiders that should be in from that era. Heck Tom Flores (The forgotten minority) though Flores never cared about that and even Plunkett 2 SBs are people I can think of off the top of my head.

  5. We hate that Favre liked MN better. At least he chose a Packer coach to present him into the HOF. Right?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.